Are Vampires Real? Know about the Twilight Series 


I am coming up with another interesting series . I am pretty sure that those who all are here know about the “Twilight Series” and I don’t think there is anyone who hasn’t watched the series till now. 

Because as we all know the Twilight series is a very popular series. It is a five vampire themed series. 

No Measure of Time With You Would Be Long Enough, But Let’s Start With Forever.”- Twilight.

Scroll on….

  1. The Twilight Saga is one of the most popular series.
  2. It was started in 2008 the series is based on the story of vampires and a teenage girl. 
  3. The main actors of the film are Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson, and Taylor Lautner.
  4. Release Date – 2008-2012.
  5. The running time of the series is 607 minutes (1–5, combined theatrical cuts) 634 minutes (1–5, combined extended editions).

This series gained so much popularity among the fans and people got to know about the series by their character names.

List of the Twilight Saga Series

Twilight (2008)

The Twilight is the initial or the first movie in the Twilight saga. The movie is just like an introduction to all the characters and how Bella finds out about Edward Cullen being a vampire and his whole vampire family. Also, Edward and his whole family put efforts to keep Bella away from other vampires. 

Vampires generally feed on human blood but Edward and his family gave up on human blood and started hunting animals for food. But other vampires don’t support such change and want to kill humans for their blood. Because of this, Edward and his family constantly try to save Bella from other vampires. 

In this process, Edward and Bella fell in love with one another, but there is a problem, Edward being a vampire doesn’t age and dies due to age, but Bella as a human, can age. Bella requests Edward to turn her into vampire but he refuses her request.


Twilight Saga: New Moon (2009)

The Twilight Saga: New Moon is the second addition to the Saga Series. This continues from the first adaption but The Cullen family leaves the Folks for some reasons. 

After the family leaves, Bella  becomes more vulnerable to the other vampires. As Edward leaves, Bella becomes more close to Jacob after the depression she felt because of Edward leaving. 

Eventually, she has a great friendship with Jacob. She finds out that he is a werewolf. Jacob and his werewolf friends protect Bella from Victoria and other vampires.

Soon, Edward comes back and agrees to convert Bella into a Vampire only if she agrees to marry him.

Twilight Saga: Eclipse (2010)

The twilight saga: Eclipse is the third addition to the Saga Series. The story continues where Bella understands the issues and complications of being a vampire and being married to one too. Jacob doesn’t like Edward because he likes Bella but creates a temporary agreement to work with him to fight against Victoria, just to keep Bella safe. 

After that, Jacob once tries to convince Bella to stay with her but when Edward proposes to her for marriage, she accepts his proposal. Leaving Jacob alone.

Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 (2011)

This is the Fourth addition to the Saga Series. The story of this book, Breaking Dawn, is split into two different parts. But in the book it’s a single book.

The story continues with Bella getting pregnant with Edward’s baby. The movie shows the struggles Bella faces in pregnancy. While delivering the baby, she had complications because she is half human and half vampire, so is the baby. In the last scene, it is shown like Bella has died during the delivery of the baby.

Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2 (2012)

This is the final addition and the second part of the Breaking Dawn of the Saga Series. This is the climax of Bella and Edward’s love story. As Bella is new to the vampire world, she is still learning her powers and how to use them. Also, she is protecting her daughter, Renesmee.

The film at last shows the final battle between The Cullen, Denali Clan vampires, and some other vampire friends, and the wolves from Quileute Tribe, fighting together against The Volturi. The fight is because they want to kill Bella and Edward’s child as they find her disgraceful.

At The end, they also find out that Jacob is in love with Bella’s daughter, Renesmee and was highly attracted to her since she was not even born.  


Cast of the Twilight Saga Series

  • Kristen Stewart as Bella Swan
  • Robert Pattinson as Edward Cullen
  • Taylor Lautner as Jacob Black.
  • Charlie Swan as Billy Burke
  • Carlisle Cullen as Peter Facinelli
  • Esme Cullen as Elizabeth Reaser
  • Alice Cullen as Ashley Greene
  • Emmett Cullen as Kellan Lutz
  • Jasper Hale as Nikki Reed

Comment your favorite character in the given section below.

What Is the Release Date of the Twilight Saga?

The first part of the movie premiered on November 21,2008. The second part broke the records of the box office and it premiered on November 20,2009 (New Moon) it grossed an estimated $72.7 millions on opening day.

The third part of the movie, Eclipse premiered on June 30,2010 and it became the first series which was released on IMAX.

Ratings of the Twilight Saga :-

The ratings of the “Twilight Saga” is given below :-

  • It got an IMDb rating of 5.2 out of 10.
  • It got a Rotten tomatoes rating of 5.4 out of 10.
  • It got a common sense media rating of 3 out of 5.


Faqs Related to Twilight Saga Series

Is the Twilight Series on Netflix?

Yes, The whole 5 movies of the Twilight saga is available for everyone to watch on Netflix.

Why Is Twilight Trending Now?

As the Twilight movies are available to watch on Netflix. It has become trendy on Netflix now. All the people who watched this series when it was initially released, they all went down the memory lane and shared their fun moments when they initially watched it. They are sharing their fun and embarrassing moments with everyone. Now this movie is in the Netflix Top 10.

Where Can We Watch the Twilight Series?

Anyone can watch all the movies in the Twilight saga, on Netflix and Amazon Prime Video.

Will There Be More Twilight Series?

As the story is based on a book. The book only had 4 books from which, the final book Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn was divided into two different movies. It is unlikely to have further addition to the Twilight Saga.

Last Lines

The twilight saga  series is a series of five-vampire- themed. The main film stars are Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson, and Taylor Lautner. The series is dependent on the four books distributed by writer Stephenie Meyer.

All the five series which are mentioned above are great to watch . If you haven’t watched the series then go and watch. 

Have a good day !!!

Previous articleCome and Learn How the LGBTQ Community Started with Pray Away
Next articleIs the Gunpowder Milkshake worth It?
Hi! I am Akshi, a content writer. I have been writing for more than five years now and love every minute of it. As a content writer, my work has seen me publish over 3200 articles on various topics in the past few years. I'm passionate about creativity, innovation and technology- all three things I try to include when crafting my articles. You can find my portfolio at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here