Outlander Season 4: What Happen In Forth Installment? Plotline Explained

Outlander Season 4

“Oh, Aye, Sassenach, I Am Your Master…And You’re Mine. Seems I Canna Possess Your Soul Without Losing My Own” just Outlander things!

Outlander is a television series that is inspired by the novel of Diana Gabaldon. The first time the series was released on August 9, 2014, with a number of high-profile faces in it.  The first part comes with a total of sixteen episodes following more seasons.

Outlander Season 4

Release Date of Outlander Season 4

The Outlander Season 4 premiere on January 27, 2021, on Netflix. The forth seasons come out with tons of answer that left unclear at the end of the third installment. Let’s do a quick recap of the plotline.

What’s New In Outlander Season 4?

In the fourth installment, we see a couple facing challenges in making a new relationship with a new life with each other families. And yes the uniting of the Frazer’s Ridge family is included in that too.

Talking from the Back, we see Claire and Jamie return back to the Scotland but not alone this time they came with Fergus, Marsali, and Ian. When they reached Scotland they decided to went to meet Jamie’s aunt and to visit her garden where she usually does the planting.

On the other side, we see Brianna’s parents died in a fire. Brianna decided to leave and when Roger finds out this he decided to follow her. When she finds out that Roger is following she reacted to this angrily and forces Roger to go back.

As she continues to do her journey alone there she met Bonnet who rapes her. After this incident a few periods later she finds out that she got pregnant and the baby belongs to the Bonnet.

After some time Roger finds that Brianna is raped by someone. He predicts that she was raped by Jamie. He beats him so badly!!! The story turned upside down again and again but it’s quite good to stick the users with the screens.

We have mentioned the platforms that allow you to watch the show for free but before that let’s check out the episode list of the fourth installment…

List of Outlander’s 4 Episodes-

The Outlander has a total of thirteen episodes. Here we have mentioned the name-

  1. America The Beautiful
  2. Do No Harm
  3. The False Bride
  4. Common Ground
  5. Savages
  6. Blood of My Blood
  7. Down The Rabbit Hole
  8. Wilmington
  9. The Birds And The Bees
  10. The Deep Heart’s Core
  11. If Not For Hope
  12. Providence
  13. Man of Worth

outlander season 4

Cast And Crew Outlander Season 4-

In “Outlander Season 4,” we see the old characters reprise again. We have mentioned a handful of names below-

  • Caitriona Balfe as  Claire Randall
  • Sam Heughan as Jamie Fraser
  • Duncan Lacroix as Murtagh Fraser
  • Sophie Skelton as Brianna Randall Fraser
  • Tobias Menzies as Frank Randall
  • César Domboy as Fergus
  • Lauren Lyle as  Marsali
  • John Bell as Young Ian
  • Graham McTavish as Dougal MacKenzie
  • Grant O’Rourke as Rupert MacKenzie
  • Caitlin O’Ryan as Lizzie Wemyss

Outlander Season 4

Outlander Season 4- Official Teaser!

Here we have the official teaser of Outlander’s fourth installment for those who haven’t seen this yet!

Ratings of Outlander Season 4

According to Rotten Tomatoes, the series got a rating of 88% with a total of ten citric reviews, and talking about the audience score it’s eighty-four percentile with a tag of “MOST POPULAR TV ON RT.”

“Outlander‘s epic romance settles into a violent fourth season, planting its flag on the American frontier while treading on darker themes”- Rotten Tomatoes.

Talking about another rating meter, IMDb has given this part an average of 8 points of 10. I think the ratings are quite good, isn’t it? What are your reviews on “Outlander Season 4?” Tell us in the comment section.

Where We Can Watch The Outlander Series?

Being one of the Starz shows it is available to stream there. Except for Starz, it is also available on Amazon Prime Videos and Netflix.

Terminal Lines

If you love to watch Historical drama then I must recommend you to check the series once because after that you’re surely gonna fall in love with this… Now the show has five seasons with a total of sixty-seven episodes with hope for Outlander Season 6 to be aired soon. You can check the details here- Outlander Season 6: Complete Details | Storyline | Cast And More.

Now it’s time to leave, if you have any query then please let me know in the comment section. Also, share this post with the Outlanders lovers.

You can also read our latest post Jumanji 4: Garcia’s Official Statements Regarding The Release| Plotline| Updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here