Snapchat has a massive number of monthly active users which is merely crossing over 347 million. And the statistics show that after 2020, the number of Snapchat users is growing by about 30%. This is why, along with the Snapchat social media communication features, Snapchat is introducing more features for marketers. So Snapchat’s users are growing in number, but if you are one of them who is getting bored with Snapchat usage? It is evident that you have started to think about deleting your Snapchat account.
Not only because of boredom. You can set your mind for various reasons. But deleting the Snapchat account is different from deleting other social media platforms.
Let’s see how you can permanently delete the Snapchat account.
Guidance For Permanent Deletion Of Snapchat Account
You cannot delete the Snapchat account in its entirety. But can decorate your Snapchat account. When you deactivate your Snapchat account, your friends can not find out the profile and send you any text messages. After your Snapchat account remains deactivated for at least 30 days after 30 days, your Snapchat account is permanently deleted.
Here is the step-by-step guide to deleting your Snapchat account permanently.
Step1: First, go to your Snapchat account portal. And login to your account with your Snapchat username and password. Before permanently deleting your Snapchat account, you have to make your account deactivate.
Step2: After you click on the login option, you will be redirected to the page where you have to confirm your mobile number. The security code is going to be sent to your registered contact numbers. After you receive the verification code, you have to type the code on the screen.
Step3:After you type the verification code, you have to click on the delete account option. In this area, you have to type the username and password again. Then to confirm your username and password, you have to click on the continue button.
Step4: When you retype the username and password again, the command will redirect to the page where you can see that your account is deleted. And you have to give at least 30 days for further processing.
If you do not log on to your account within these thirty days of span. You can quickly delete your account after 30 days of interval. But once you are wrongly logged into your Snapchat account, your account is going to be active.
How Long Will You Require To Delete The Snapchat Account?
Snapchat is not going to be deleted after you confirm the actions. Because often we have seen the users like to retrieve their account within that 30 days. And for deleting all records from the central database, you will need 30 days.
After the 30days interval, your data records are going to be deleted permanently. But if you like to retain some personal data, you can do it. For example, you can keep some of the personal data and chats from there. But most of the records are going to be deleted after 30 days.
Can You Reactivate Your Snapchat Account?
Of course, you can. You can easily reactivate your Snapchat account within these thirty days of span. We have seen around 40% of the users are changing their minds after confirming the deactivation of the Snapchat account.
How to reactivate your account? It is effortless to just log in to your Snapchat account with your username and password. You can also use Snapchat apps. And in these 30 days of the deactivating period, once you log in to your Snapchat account, your account is going to be active again.
While you are in the deactivation stage, you can log on to your account with your username and password. However, you can not log in to your account with your email address. Another important thing is that after login to your account, you can not change your username and password.
How Long To Take Again Revive The Snapchat Account?
Want to revive your Snapchat account after you are deactivating your account. Sometimes Snapchat requires around 24 hours of time to restore the Snapchat account again. But many times, you only need a few seconds to complete the task.
Do you want to revive the account again? After you log in to your account, you only have to give a few hours, but Snapchat often takes 24 horses to restore. This is because the more data you have on your Snapchat profile, you revive process is going to take more time. But usually, you do not require more than 24 hours to function precisely.
Snapchat is a little bit different than other social media platforms. Snapchat is now introducing many more marketing features for digital marketers. And this is the reason most Snapchat users are not limiting their Snapchat usage in communication. Apart from that communication, you can also use this platform for marketing purposes. But after confirming your Snapchat account deletion activity. You can revive your account within these 30 days of span.