Hospital Playlist season 2 episode 12 release time explained


What date and time will the season 2 finale of Hospital Playlist, episode 12, release around the world through the Netflix streaming service?

2021 may still have a few months left to go but it has already been a fantastic year for fans of Korean content, especially for those watching through the Netflix streaming service.

Vincenzo, Kingdom: Ashin of the North, Nevertheless, Racket Boys and Move to Heaven may all have their place in the ‘2021 K-drama Hall of Fame’, but there is one series that stands out amongst the rest.

Hospital Playlist has become an icon of modern Korean content on Netflix, but the day that every fan has been secretly dreading for weeks is almost upon us…the season 2 finale.

So, for one final time, we breakdown the release date and time for Hospital Playlist season 2 episode 12 around the world.  

Hospital Playlist Season 2 | Official Trailer | Netflix

BridTV

2593

Hospital Playlist Season 2 | Official Trailer | Netflix

804514

804514

center

13872

What date and time will the K-drama return?

The season 2 finale of Hospital Playlist, episode number 12, is expected to release worldwide via the Netflix streaming platform at 4: 10 PM BST (8:10 AM PDT/11:10 AM EDT) on Thursday, September 16th.

The season finale is expected to release at this later (and rather unusual) time because the production team announced that episode 12 will have a significantly longer duration than previous episodes.

The upcoming finale will have a runtime of two hours and 40 minutes – one hour and ten minutes longer than previous episodes!

Season 2 episode 12 is therefore expected to launch on the streaming platform after the domestic broadcast has concluded at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time: 8.10 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 10.10 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 11.10 AM EDT
  • British Time: 4.10 PM BST
  • European Time: 5.10 PM CEST
  • India Time: 8.40 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 11.10 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 12.10 AM ACST

Fans should note that this release time has not been confirmed by Netflix but is based on the launch of previous episodes and the additional run time for season 2 episode 12. This article will be updated by the minute with the latest news on finale-day.

Will the finale break series records?

Hospital Playlist is one of the biggest ongoing dramas in the entire world, but nowhere is the series bigger than in its homeland.

The second season debuted to a 10.007% national audience share, breaking the record for best-rated debut for any tvN drama!

However, rather ironically, the premiere was the lowest-performing episode in season 2, with the series only growing more and more popular with each new episode.

Season 2 has averaged a national audience share of 11.814%, but it was the latest episode that set the season-record with 12.387%. 

The series record stands at 14.142% for the season 1 finale, meaning that a new record is easily within Hospital Playlist’s grasp!

Internationally, Netflix does not share their official viewership statistics, but the series has maintained its fantastic scores across various user feedback websites.

At the time of writing, season 2 is scoring a remarkable and wholly deserved 9.1/10 on MyDramaList – the exact same score as the first season.

HP cast to star in new series!

Whilst watching any finale is sad, fans of Hospital Playlist can look forward to a brand-new show starring everyone’s favourite cast of doctors.

The cast of Hospital Playlist actually began filming for a new Variety series on September 6th in Gangwon-do.

Unfortunately, neither a title nor a targeted release date has been revealed, but fans should follow the cast on social media if they want the latest information on filming!

Cho Jung-Seok (Lee Ik-jun) can be found on Twitter @jojeol and Yoo Yeon-Seok (Ahn Jeong-Won) can be followed on Instagram @yoo_yeonseok.

Fans can find Jung Kyoung-Ho (Kim Jun-Wan) @jstar_allallj, Kim Dae-Myung (Yang Seok-Hyeong) @daemyeung.kim.

Finally, we have Jeon Mi-Do (Chae Song-Hwa), who can be followed @mido_ring, whilst the official series page is still @hospitalplaylist_official.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Dance Plus 6: Release date, time and episode guide



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here