A Guide to Choosing Your Class in World of Warcraft

Not sure which class to pick? Get started on your journey with the help of our guide.

A Guide to Choosing Your Class in World of Warcraft

In a game as large as World of Warcraft, there are plethora of classes that every individual can try out for themselves. From the cantankerous Paladins (well, not all the time) and agile Archer down to the healing Priest and flashy Rogues, choosing a class can be a difficult task that, more often than not, takes a lot of time to think about.

It’s not an understatement to say that choosing a class in World of Warcraft is one of the most important decisions that a player can make in the game. After all, it’s what inherently makes or breaks their playthrough. All classes are basically equal in standing—it’s all about picking which one fits your playstyle the most. If you’re having trouble choosing which class your character should be a part of, then you’ve come to the right place. Learn more down below on what the types of classes are in World of Warcraft and which ones can farm the most WoW gold and WoW items.

A Guide to Choosing Your Class in World of Warcraft

Getting Started

There are 12 classes in World of Warcraft that you can choose from. There’s no news yet regarding whether Blizzard will be adding a bunch more later on. But for now, here are the ones that are ripe for picking: Paladin, Warrior, Hunter, Rogue, Monk, Warlock, Mage, Druid, Shaman, Priest, Demon Hunter, and Demon Knight. The main difference between these classes is how they attack. For example, a Paladin or a Warrior specializes in melee attacks, while a Mage or a Priest uses spells which are ranged attacks since they’re not as tanky as some of the other classes. In terms of which class can farm the most WoW gold, they’re all able to deliver in that regard; however, some people prefer using ranged attackers or hybrids such as the Druids and Shaman thanks to their huge AoE spells that can easily eliminate mobs of monsters.

Read More: Fall Guys Ultimate Knockout: Complete Minigames List

Once a player reaches level 10, they can dive deeper into the wonders of classes. From there, you’ll be able to pick and choose which specialization you want to get for your class. Each of the classes in World of Warcraft has different specializations that further diversify them. Simply put, players will receive abilities that are unique to the specs that they choose which can ultimately alter the way that they play.

A Guide to Choosing Your Class in World of Warcraft

What Are the Death Knights and Death Hunters?

The Death Knight class is a fairly new class that was recently added to World of Warcraft thanks to the Wrath of the Lich King expansion, but they’re also available to play in the new Shadowlands expansion. The Death Knight is a melee attack that can also be a tank at the same time. This makes them hardened and not easy to take down, making it the perfect class for those that prefer having meaty life bars and tanking waves of enemies for a team consisting of ranged attackers.

What makes the Death Knight unique is that it’s one of the few classes that has combat resurrection. With the use of Runic Power and Runes as their main resource for their skills, the Death Knight offers a great amount of utility to its players with skills such as the Death Grip that pulls an enemy to a player. The class also has a plethora of abilities that can slow or interrupt enemies. If you’re looking for a tanky class that can also deal some damage, then the Death Knight is for you.

The Death Hunter, on the other hand, is also a relatively new class in World of Warcraft. It was added through the Legion expansion. What makes the Death Hunter class so special compared to other World of Warcraft classes is that it has the ability called Glide, which lets players never take fall damage. Another thing to note about the class is that it arguably has the most mobility in the game.

A Guide to Choosing Your Class in World of Warcraft

This results in the class being very fun to play for players who love zigzagging around their enemies without ever breaking a sweat. The Death Hunter also has an ability called Metamorphosis, which lets the character turn into a demon for a short amount of time—how cool is that? This is one of the few melee classes that’s able to farm or buy WoW gold with ease.

Read More: Epic Games vs Apple: Starting of an All-Out App Store War

Final Thoughts

We can really go into the nitty-gritty when it comes to classes in World of Warcraft, but for now, this is simply a short overview of what some of the classes in the game has to offer. For some, getting the most WoW Gold is the utmost priority, so they pick classes that are able to burn through tons of enemies through just a few abilities. Regardless, each class is unique and has its own pros and cons. Which World of Wacraft class is your favorite of the bunch? Let us know down below!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here